POLICY COMMITTEE MINUTES - 24 MAY 2023

Present: Councillor Brock (Chair)

Councillors Barnett-Ward, Emberson, Ennis, Gittings, Hoskin, Leng, McEwan, Mitchell, Robinson, Rowland, Terry,

Thompson and White.

1. ESTABLISH A TRUSTEES SUB-COMMITTEE, APPOINT THE CHAIRS AND MEMBERS AND AGREE TERMS OF REFERENCE

Resolved:

(1) That the Trustees Sub-Committee be established for the Municipal Year 2022/23 and the following Councillors be appointed to serve on the Sub-Committee:

Trustees Sub-Committee (5:2:0:1)

<u>Labour</u> <u>Conservative Councillors</u> <u>Green Councillor</u>

Councillors

Ayub Mitchell McCann

Brock Eden

Hornsby-Smith

Lanzoni

(2) That the following Councillors be appointed as Chair/Vice-Chair of The Trustees Sub-Committee for the Municipal Year 2022/23:

Chair Vice-Chair

Councillor Hornsby-Smith Councillor Brock

- (3) That the Terms of Reference of the Sub-Committee be as set out in Appendix A to the Monitoring Officer's report to Council of 24 May 2023.
- (4) That the following appointments (or nominations, where indicated) be made for the Municipal Year 2023-24:

(a) Joint Waste Disposal Board

2 Representatives Councillor Rowland Councillor Terry

(b) Royal Berkshire Fire Authority

3 Representatives Councillor Gittings

Councillor Griffith Councillor McElroy

(c) Local Government Association

POLICY COMMITTEE MINUTES - 24 MAY 2023

General Assembly Councillor Brock

(d) <u>Joint Committee of the Integrated</u> <u>Care Partnership</u>

2 Representatives Councillor Brock

Councillor Terry (Deputy)